Committees, Sections and Board Affiliates

Committees

2017 American Archives Month Committee

Brittney Farley, Chair
Deerfield Beach Historical Society
Email: bm12g@my.fsu.edu

Jessica Orozco
St. Thomas University
Email: jmorozco@stu.edu

Krystal Thomas
Florida State University Libraries
Email: kmthomas@fsu.edu

Hannah Wiatt Davis
Florida State University Libraries
Email: hdavis@fsu.edu

2018 Awards Committee

Gilbert Gott, Chair
Plant City Photo Archives
Email: gil@plantcityphotoarchives.org

Jennifer Bowne
St. Petersburg College
Email: bawell.jen@gmail.com

Monica Toth
State Archives of Florida
Email: monica.toth@dos.myflorida.com

Gabby Williams
University of Miami
Email: gabz1024@gmail.com

2017 Membership Committee

Sue Rishworth, Chair
Independent Archives Consultant
Email: suerishworth@gmail.com

Mary Rubin
University of Central Florida Libraries
Email: maryrubin@gmail.com

Gerrianne Schaad
Florida Southern College
Email: gschaad@flsouthern.edu

2018 Judith Beale Scholarship Committee

LuAnn Mims, Chair
Lakeland Public Library
Email: LuAnn.Mims@lakelandgov.net

Flo Turcotte
University of Florida
Email: turcotte@ufl.edu

Annia Gonzalez
Florida International University
Email: aalfonso@fiu.edu

Alejandra Gutierrez Barbon
University of Miami
Email: axb1733@miami.edu

2018 Audit Committee

Mary Rubin, Chair
University of Central Florida Libraries
Email: maryrubin@gmail.com

Katherine Labuda
Florida International University
Email: klabuda@fiu.edu

Doris Vankampen
Saint Leo University
Email: doris.vankampen@saintleo.edu

2018 Nominating Committee

Erin Mahaney, Chair
Florida Institute of Technology
Email: emahaney@fit.edu

Rhia Rae
Florida International University
Email: rrae@fiu.edu

John Nemmers
University of Florida
Email: johnemm@uflib.ufl.edu

Laura Capell
University of Miami
Email: lacapell@gmail.com

2019 Annual Meeting Committee

Annia Gonzalez, co-Chair
Florida International University
Email: aalfonso@fiu.edu

Mary Rubin, co-Chair
University of Central Florida
Email: maryrubin@gmail.com

Rita Cauce
Florida International University
Email: caucer@fiu.edu

Katharine Labuda
Florida International University
Email: klabuda@fiu.edu

Rhia Rae
Florida International University
Email: rrae@fiu.edu

Jamie Rogers
Florida International University
Email: rogersj@fiu.edu

Althea (Vicki) Silvera
Florida International University
Email: silverav@fiu.edu

Sections

College and University Archives

Sandra Varry, Chair
Florida State University
Email: svarry@gmail.com

Doris Van Kampen-Briet, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
Saint Leo University
Email: Doris.Vankampen@saintleo.edu

Katharine Labuda, Secretary/Treasurer
Florida International University
Email: klabuda@fiu.edu

Board Affiliates

Newsletter Editor

Jessica Orozco
St. Thomas University
Email: jmorozco@stu.edu


Web Communications Manager

Krystal Thomas
Florida State University Libraries
Email: kmthomas@fsu.edu
Assistant Web Communications Manager

Hannah Wiatt Davis
Florida State University Libraries
Email: hdavis@fsu.edu


SAA Liaison

Sandra Varry
Special Collections and Archives, FSU Libraries
Tallahassee, FL 32306-2047
Phone: (850) 645-7988
Email:  svarry@gmail.com

Regional Archival Associations Consortium (RAAC) Representative

Mary Rubin
Special Collections and University Archives, UCF Libraries
Orlando, FL 32816
Phone: (407) 823-5427
Email: maryrubin@gmail.com


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software